RSS

HUGE thank you!

07 Nov

Holy moly, WordPress. You are too good to me I’m a relative newbie to WordPress. I started blogging as a self-righteous teen in 2001 on the “online diary site” Teenopendiary.com, which no longer exists. It was a poor excuse for attention but it had a light community, and I was hooked. I grew up a little bit, and I soon moved over to http://www.lightblog.com which had ZERO community. Then I quit writing.
A while ago, I fell in love with The Patient Girlfriend. She gently encouraged me and told me she loved my writing. After she became The Patient Wife, she continued to encourage me and hesitantly I started blogging again.

I switched to WordPress on a whim and I’ll never go to anything else. Thank you, new readers, for your extra kind words. All comments left were approved, and ALL of the comments were positive. Not ONE person took a hostile stance, and all of you encouraged me.
I hope my writing continues to inspire, and I hope you continue to let me know what you’re thinking.

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 7, 2012 in Thoughts

 

One response to “HUGE thank you!

  1. on thehomefrontandbeyond

    November 7, 2012 at 11:53 am

    Glad to have found your blog

     

Leave a Reply

 
